PERSONAL DATA (PRIVACY) ORDINANCE - PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT 
Arredamenti Company Limited (Giormani Living Room Furniture Store)

  1. GENERAL

    This policy statement provides information on the obligations and policies of Arredamenti Company Limited, its subsidiaries, affiliates, and associated companies (the "Company"), under the Hong Kong SAR Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance - Cap.486 (the "Ordinance").

    This policy specifically addresses the Company's obligations in respect of the data privacy laws of the Hong Kong SAR. Throughout this policy, the meaning of the term "personal data" is as defined in the Ordinance.

  2. COMPANY CORPORATE POLICY

    The Company shall fully comply with the obligations and requirements of the Ordinance. The Company's officers, management, and members of staff shall, at all times, respect the confidentiality of and endeavor to keep safe any and all personal data collected and/or stored and/or transmitted and/or used for, or on behalf of, the Company.

    The Company shall endeavor to ensure all collection, storage, transmission and other handling or usage of personal data by the Company shall be done in accordance with the obligations and requirements of the Ordinance.

    Where an individual legitimately requests access to and/or correction of personal data relating to the individual, held by the Company, then the Company shall provide and/or correct that data in accordance with the time and manner stipulated within the Ordinance.

  3. PURPOSE OF COLLECTION

    For the purpose of carrying on the Company's businesses, including sale, provision, membership and administration of the Company's sofa product and related products and services (including relevant sales operations and maintenance services), you may be requested to provide personal data such as, but not limited to, the following, without which it may not be possible to satisfy your request:
    (a) Your name;
    (b) Service installation address, correspondence address, and/or billing address;
    (c) Membership details, including membership numbers, correspondence address and telephone numbers;
    (d) Payment details, including credit card and banking information;
    (e) Contact details, including contact name and telephone number or email address.

    In some instances, you may also be requested to provide certain data that may be used to further improve the Company’s products and services and/or better tailor the type of information presented to you. In most cases, this type of data is optional although, where the requested service is a personalized service, or provision of a product is dependant on your providing all requested data, failure to provide the requested data may prevent the Company from providing the service to you.

    This type of data includes, but is not limited to:
    (a) Your age;
    (b) Gender;
    (c) Other related products and services subscribed to; and
    (d) Family and household demographics.

    The Company's web servers may also collect data relating to your online session, the use of which is to provide aggregated, anonymous, statistical information on the server's usage so that the Company may better meet the demands and expectations of visitors to its sites. This type of data may include, but is not limited to:
    (a) The browser type and version;
    (b) Operating system; and
    (c) The IP address and/or domain name.

    Some of the Company's web sites may place a "cookie" in your computer; for example to provide personalized services and/or maintain your identity across multiple pages within or across one or more sessions. This information may include, but is not limited to, relevant login and authentication details as well as information relating to your activities and preferences across the Company’s web sites.

    Under certain circumstances, telephone calls made to the Company’s order and/or service hotlines and/or inquiry telephone numbers will be recorded for the purposes of quality control, appraisal, as well as staff management and development. Unless expressly indicated otherwise at the time of calling, such recordings are NOT personal data of the caller and therefore, in respect of the caller, are not subject to the various provisions of the Ordinance and the caller has no rights and/or claims; either statutory, contractual or tortious, over or to such data. At all times, every care is taken to protect such recordings from inadvertent and/or unauthorized access.

  4. USE OF PERSONAL DATA

    Your personal data may be used for:
    • verifying your identity;
    • provision of goods and services to you;
    • matching (as defined in the Ordinance) your personal data with other data collected for other purposes and from other sources including third parties in relation to the provision of goods and services to you;
    • marketing and advertising of any goods and/or services to you by the Company, related companies, agents, contractors and third party suppliers;
    • business planning and improving goods and/or services for supply to you, by the Company, related companies, agents, contractors and third party suppliers;
    • processing of any benefits in connection with the supply of goods and services to you;
    • analyzing, verifying and/or checking of your credit, payment and/or status in relation to supply of goods and services to you;
    • processing of any payment instructions, direct debit facilities and/or credit facilities in relation to supply of goods and services to you;
    • enabling the daily operation of your account and/or the collection of amounts outstanding in your account with the Company including the use of debt collection agents;
    • enabling the Company to comply with any obligations to interconnect, with other industry practices, or with obligations to third parties or government agencies in relation to the supply of goods and services to you;
    • keeping you informed about goods and services supplied to you and other goods and services made available by the Company;
    • prevention or detection of crime; disclosure as permitted or required by law; and
    • any other purposes as may be agreed to between you and the Company, including the purposes set out in any application or terms and conditions for the supply of specific goods and services.
By providing your Personal Data to us, you are consenting to this Privacy Policy and the collection, use, access, transfer, storage and processing of your personal information as described in this policy. However, the Company will not disclose your Personal Data to any other third parties for direct marketing purposes without your consent. 

  1. DIRECT MARKETING

    The Company intends to use a customer’s data in direct marketing and the Company requires the customer’s consent for that purpose. In this connection, please note that:
     

    The Company will use customers’ personal data for direct marketing of latest offer and promotion activities which collected before 1 April, 2013, to let you know more our news, including but not limited to providing product and service information, promotional activities and membership offers etc. The Company intends to use customers’ personal data, such as name, membership no., phone no., email and delivery address for the above direct marketing purpose. Unless we receive customers’ instruction to remove their names from our database, the Company will continue to send your information as usual.
     

    If you do not wish to receive any future marketing and promotional information from us, please indicate your objection by return email to
     privacy@giormani.com together with your personal data, especially your membership number and invoice number for further arrangement or making a request of “stop to receive email” from our electronic direct mail. If you have any further enquiry, please contact our Customer Service Department during office hour from Mon to Fri 9:30am to 1:00pm and 2:00pm to 6:00pm at Tel: 2688 2072. 

  2. ACCURACY OF PERSONAL DATA

    Where possible, the Company will validate data provided using invoice numbers, names and phone numbers. In some instances, the data provided will be validated against pre-existing data held by the Company. In some cases, as per the requirements of the Ordinance, the Company is required to check your invoice numbers or phone numbers before the personal data may be used, such as membership numbers, delivery address. The Company fully complies with the "Rights of Access and Correction" obligations of the Ordinance. Please refer to the section titled "Access and Correction of Personal Data" below for details on how you can obtain and correct any personal data relating to you that the Company may hold.

  3. RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

    The Company will destroy any personal data it may hold in accordance with its internal policy.
    Generally speaking, the Company’s policies cover the following principles:
    (a) Personal data will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected, unless the personal data is also retained to satisfy any applicable statutory or contractual obligations; and
    (b) Personal data are purged from the Company's manual, in accordance with specific schedules based on the above criteria and the Company's internal procedures.

  4. DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA

    All personal data held by the Company will be kept confidential but the Company may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the data was collected provide such information to the following parties:
    (a) Any subsidiaries, holding companies, associated companies, or affiliates of, or companies controlled by, or under common control with the Company;
    (b) Any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of the Company, or jointly with the Company, in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided;
    (c) Any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to the Company and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided such person or company has a legitimate right to such information;
    (d) the Company’s dealers, agents, contractors, suppliers and other telecommunication, information service providers and content providers; its professional advisers, including its accountants, auditors and lawyers;
    (e) Government and regulatory authorities and law enforcement agencies and other organizations, as required or authorized by law; and
    (f) Any financial institutions, charge or credit card issuing companies, credit information or reference bureaux, or collection agencies, necessary to establish and support the payment of any services being requested.

    Personal data may also be disclosed to any person or persons pursuant to any statutory or contractual obligations or as required by court of law, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right/authority to access such information. We may transfer your Personal Information in connection with a transaction with another company which affects the control, governance, structure and/or management of all or a sustainable part of our business, or if required to satisfy applicable legal or regulatory requirements.
     

  5. SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

    Physical records containing personal data are securely stored in locked areas and/or containers when not in use. Computer data are stored on computer systems and storage media to which access is strictly controlled.
     

    Access to records and data without appropriate management authorization are strictly prohibited. Authorizations are granted only on a "need to know" basis that is commensurate with an individual's Company responsibilities and their training.

    Where the Company holds, uses and/or transmits the Customers’ personal data it will be adequately protected from accidental and/or unauthorized disclosure, change and/or destruction.

  6. ACCESS AND CORRECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

    User the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the “Ordinance”), you have the right to request access to and correction of any Personal Information that you provide to us. You may make such a request by writing to our Customer Service Officer at
     
    E-mail:
     privacy@giormani.com
    Address: 6/F., Yan Hing Centre, 9-13 Wong Chuk Yeung Street, Fotan, N.T., Hong Kong.
     
    Tel: 2688 2072 (Office hours: Mon-Fri, 9:30am to 1:00pm, and 2:00pm – 6:00pm)
    Website:
     en.giormani.com/privacy
 
 Updated Version: 2015-09 ver.2

《個人資料(私隱)條例》個人資料的私隱政策聲明
歐達傢俱有限公司 (茲曼尼客廳傢俬專門店)

  1. 總覽

    本政策聲明是根據香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》-第486 章(「條例」),為歐達傢俱有限公司、其附屬公司、聯營公司及關聯公司(「本公司」)就其責任及政策提供資料。

    此政策特別列出有關本公司於香港特別行政區法例下應負的責任,本公司在此處列明程序。此政策內「個人資料」一詞含有條例所解釋的意義。

  2. 本公司政策

    本公司遵守條例的責任及要求,屬下主管人員、管理層及員工必須時刻對本公司(或代表本公司)所收集及/或儲存及/或傳送及/或使用的所有個人資料保密,並妥善保存。

    本公司確保所收集及/或儲存及/或傳送及/或使用的所有個人資料,必須遵照條例規定的責任及要求處理。

    倘若個人以合法方式要求取得及/或修正本公司所持有關於其本人的個人資料,本公司會根據條例規定的時限及方式提供及/或修正上述資料。

  3. 收集資料之目的

    本公司或會要求閣下提供下列的個人資料,以便就旗下的公司產品及服務(包括有關的銷售運作及維修服務)進行銷售、送貨、登記及管理。倘若沒有此等資料,便不可能滿足閣下的服務要求。此類資料包括(但不限於):
    (a)
    姓名;
    (b)
    安裝及送貨服務的地址、通訊地址或寄發賬單的地址;
    (c)
    會員詳情,包括會員號碼、通訊地址及電話號碼;
    (d)
    付款詳情,包括信用卡及銀行資料;
    (e)
    聯絡詳情,包括聯絡人姓名及電話號碼或電郵地址;或

    在某些推廣/會員登記的情況下,閣下或需按要求提供若干資料,以便我們改善產品和服務,及/或提供切合閣下需要的資訊。在大部分情況下,閣下可選擇不提供此類資料。然而,若有關的服務是按個人所需而設,或產品的供應是需要閣下提供一切所需資料,不提供此等資料會令本公司不能提供有關服務。此類資料包括 (但不限於):
    (a)
    年齡;
    (b)
    性別;
    (c)
    其他有關並已使用的產品及服務;及
    (d)
    家庭及家居統計資料。

    公司的網頁伺服器亦會收集有關閣下使用互聯網的資料,以不記名累計方式作伺服器使用量的綜合統計,藉以加強服務,更能滿足網站訪客的需要及期望。此類資料包括(但不限於):
    (a)
    瀏覽器類型及版本;
    (b)
    操作系統;及
    (c)
    互聯網規程 (IP) 地址及/或網域名稱。

    若干網頁或會將「曲奇」(cookies) 放在閣下的電腦內,例如為提供配合個人需要的服務,及/或在閣下於同一次或多次瀏覽各網頁時作識別身分之用。此資料可包括 (但不限於)登入及確認資料,以及有關閣下在我們網站的活動和喜好。

    在若干情況下,客戶致電給我們的訂購及/或服務熱線及/或查詢電話會被錄音,錄音的目的包括品質管理,以及員工的工作表現評估、管理和發展等。除非在致電時有所聲明,否則該段錄音並不屬於致電者的個人資料,故並不受制於條例中的規定,致電者對該資料並無任何法定、合約或民事侵權等權利。本公司會時常確保該錄音不會在無意中或在未經授權的情況下被人取用。

  4. 使用個人資料

    閣下之個人資料可能會被使用於:
    • 核實閣下身份;
    • 向閣下提供貨物及服務;
    • 為提供貨物及服務, 與就其他目的而從其他來源(包括第三者) 所收集的資料用以核對(定義見《個人資料(私隱)條例》);
    • 本公司及關聯公司、代理、承辦商及第三方供應商的任何貨物及/或服務之推廣和宣傳;
    • 本公司及關聯公司、代理、承辦商及第三方供應商的業務策劃及向閣下所提供之貨物及/或服務進行改善;
    • 處理與貨物及服務有關的利益;
    • 就本公司向閣下提供的貨物或服務作分析、核實及/或查核客戶的信用、付款及/或狀況;
    • 就本公司向閣下提供的貨物或服務處理付款指示、直接扣賬安排及/或賒賬安排;
    • 使本公司能作出客戶在本公司的賬戶之日常運作及/或收取客戶賬戶未付的款項,包括聘用追收債務代理人;
    • 使本公司能就向閣下提供的貨物或服務,履行互連責任、業內其他慣例做法或向第三者或政府機關負有的責任;
    • 通知客戶有關本公司已提供及其他貨物和服務的最新資訊;
    • 偵查或防止發生罪案;法例要求或准許披露的事項;及
    • 閣下與本公司任何其他共同同意的其他用途,包括申請書或條款和條件内就指定的貨物和服務之提供所列明的用途。
閣下 向我們提供你的個人資料,即表示 閣下同意本公司私隱政策內容以及本公司政策所述收集、使用、取用、移交、貯存和處理閣下個人資料的方式。 然而,本公司不會未經閣下的同意,向任何其他第三方透露閣下的個人資料作直接促銷用途。

  1. 在直銷中使用資料


    本公司擬把客戶資料用於直接促銷,而本公司為該用途須獲得客戶同意。

    本公司在二零一三年四月一日前所持有的客戶資料,會供直接促銷本公司的最新優惠、推廣,讓閣下能了解本公司的消息,包括但不限於向 閣下寄發有關產品及服務的促銷訊息、推廣活動及會員資訊等。 本公司會使用閣下存於本公司資料庫的通訊資料,如姓名、會員編號、電話、電郵及郵寄地址等作以上項目的用途。 除非收到 閣下的電郵反對,否則本公司會將繼續進行上述做法。

    若 閣下不希望收到本公司使用 閣下的個人資料作全部或部份上述之直接促銷用途,客人可電郵至 privacy@giormani.com 通知本公司。 所有此等要求,應明確列出有關要求的個人資料詳情,尤其要包括本公司的會員編號或發票號碼。 或者,您亦可隨時按宣傳資料上「拒絕接收」方法,通知我們停止使用您的個人資料。 

  2. 個人資料的準確性

    本公司盡可能利用銷售號碼、姓名及電話號碼,核實所提供的資料。 在若干情況下,本公司能藉著所持有的現有資料,鑒別所提供資料的真偽。根據條例的要求,本公司在某些情況下需要查核銷售號碼或電話號碼,才能使用會員咭或住址等個人資料。本公司已全面履行條例所規定的「查閱及改正資料的權利」責任。詳情請參閱下文「查詢及改正個人資料」一節,以瞭解如何取得及改正本公司所持任何有關閣下的個人資料。

  3. 個人資料的保存

    本公司將會根據內部政策,銷毀所持有的個人資料。此政策指出,基本而言,本公司的政策包括以下宗旨:
    (a)
    個人資料會保存至達到與收集上述資料之原來目的,或直接有關之目的為止;除非上述個人資料可根據任何適用法規或合約規定須予以保存;及
    (b)
    根據基於上述標準的指定準則及本公司的內部程序,個人資料在特定的儲存期限後便會在本公司的人手中被清洗。

  4. 個人資料的披露

    本公司所持有的全部個人資料將予以保密,然而本公司可在有需要披露此等資料以達到收集此等資料之目的,或直接與其有關之目的時,向下述人士披露資料:
    (a)
    任何附屬公司、關聯公司,或由本公司所持有或與本公司同屬一家控制公司的公司或聯營公司;
    (b)
    任何代表本公司或與本公司聯營的個人或公司,以達到提供此等資料之目的,或直接與其有關之目的;
    (c)
    有責任為本公司對上述資料保密的任何其他人士或公司,而該人士或公司有法定的權利取用該資料;
    (d)
    本公司的經銷商、代理、承辦商、供應商及其他資訊服務商及内容供應商;本公司的專業顧問,包括會計師、審計師及律師;
    (e)
    由法律規定或授權的政府和監管機關、執法機構和其他組織;及
    (f)
    任何所需的金融機構、收費或信用卡發行公司、信貸資料或調查機構,或代收欠款的代理人,以便設立和支援任何所需求服務的支付。

    個人資料也可根據任何法定或合約責任或法院規定向任何人披露,但他們須證明其取用資料的權利/權能。在有關影響到本公司全部或重大部分業務的控制權、治理、結構和/或管理的交易時,或在必須符合適用的法律或監管要求下,本公司可能會轉交閣下的個人資料。

  5. 個人資料的保安

    載列個人資料的實際記錄,在不使用時妥善存放在上鎖的儲存器內。而電腦數據存放在設有限制的電腦系統及儲存媒體內,取用資料亦受嚴格監管。

    凡未經管理層正式授權的人士,不得取用記錄及數據。有關權利只在「必須知道」的情況下授予,並根據個別人士在公司的職責及受訓情況而定。

    於本公司儲存、使用和/或傳送客戶個人資料的情況下,必定有足夠的保護措施防止未經准許和/或意外的披露、更改和/或破壞。

  6. 查詢及改正個人資料

    根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」),閣下有權要求查閱及更正任何閣下提供給我們的個人資料。閣下 如欲查閱及更正個人資料,或索取關於本公司的私隱政策,請向我們的客戶服務主任作出書面要求。
    電郵 : privacy@giormani.com
    地址: 新界火炭黃竹洋街9-13號仁興中心6樓
    電話:2688 2072 (辦公時間由星期一至五 上午9:30至下午1:00,下午2:00至6:00)
    網址: cht.giormani.com/privacy
 
 更新版次: 2015-09 ver.2